Gutter Glitter

site
newest
older
censor
add more
me
profile
scrapbook
fans
notes
survey says

contact
email
guestbook
notes

extras
homepage
google yahoo!
credits
host
brushes
design
lynx
friends


2003-02-15 - 1:11 a.m.

Chopsticks vs. Forks:

The other night I happened to catch some tv for a minute... Yea I know a rarity!

Anyway, I was watching some movie with Jet Li, and the part I happened to sit down through was where Jet was some Chinaman who went to France to help out some mobboss. However, on his way, he drops into a bar, and starts a conversation with a local Frenchman.

Anyway, the Frenchman starts bragging on China, boasting how much more "civilized" they are, than we are out here. Frankly, to an extent, I'd agree, but get this.

Dueing that same conversation, he starts calling the use of forks and knives to be "barbaric", and praises the use of chopsticks, as superior. What an interesting little concept he has.

Anyway, since that was the first time I was asked to view the use of forks and knives as being "barbaric" I thought it was some food for thought.

previous - next