Gutter Glitter

site
newest
older
censor
add more
me
profile
scrapbook
fans
notes
survey says

contact
email
guestbook
notes

extras
homepage
google yahoo!
credits
host
brushes
design
lynx
friends


2003-02-26 - 11:32 p.m.

Thy Heathen

Religion:

Odinism - aka Forn Sidr, Asatru, Hedensk Sed, etc.

Demonination:

Folkish

Personal MO with my involvement in Forn Sed

I the only reasons why I'm in it is because: 1.) It's an ancestral tradition that dates back to the stone age, and has ties with the Zoarasterian and Hindu Vedas - (the two most ancient religions on record). 2. I'm in it for the magic. I'm also in it for the holidays - (I get a literal 12 days of Christmas folks). 3. I like the folkish politics, but I hate the whiggerish anti-racist politics also involved, like the drivel regarding the nidstang

God of Choice:

None. But if there's any I like better, it's Loki

Other Beliefs and Belief-Systems:

  • Pantheism - I consider myself a Natural Pantheist in that I believe that virtual everything that has been consider to be "supernatural" has been nothing more than a very distorted misinterpretation of the completely natural.
  • Zoarasteriansm - though I am not a believer, I am truly fascinated by Zarathrusta and his religion's connections with Christianity and Forn Sidr.
  • Satanism I particularly find this religion to be a bit too assholish for me. However, LaVey did come up with good points such as the 11 Sacred Rules of the Earth, the 9 sins, the Good Guy Badge and so on.
  • Transhumanism - not a religion but a philosophy that believes that humanity will become a new species with the help of modern technology within a few generations.
  • Nietzscheanism - again not a religion, but a philosophy dedicated to the ideas of FW Nietzsche.
  • Eugenics - not a religion or philosophy, but rather a method of demanding the improvement of human stock.
  • Euthenasia - I agree with Kevorkian that ppl should have the freedom to choice whether or not to die even with aid.
  • AI - I believe that it should be at least tested on the brain-dead in order to bury a useless procedure at many hospitals around the world.

previous - next